Thai Peanut Chicken

NOODLES THAI
Thai Peanut Chicken

I was actually surprised by this meal! Not that I expected to dislike it, I just knew it sounded good but I was hesitant of the peanut butter. I’m not a sweet and salty fan is all..
So with that being said I actually loved it! My hubby is the picky eater of the family; he loved it and again it was kid approved!
This was a smaller meal I thought so I would double if you want more than 4 servings..
Like the wrest of my meals this is one you can do both Slow cooker or fast cook!

:::::: I USED ::::::

fettuccine noodles, cooked and drained/
Or Rice!
2 cloves garlic, minced
2/3 cup peanut butter
1 cup chicken broth
2 Large chicken breasts, cut into 1 inch cubes
1 shredded zucchini
1/3 cup soy sauce
1 red  Bell pepper, cut into thin long strips
1 tbsp lime juice
1 cup chopped cilantro
& chopped peanuts, for garnish
1 tsp butter(Fast cook)

:::::: MAKE IT ::::::

Add Ingredients ; chicken, garlic, peanut butter, Chicken broth, zucchini, soy sauce, and red pepper to slow cooker. Stir to combine.

For SLOW COOKER:
Cook on low for 4-5 hours or on high for 2-3 hours. A half hour before serving, add in lime juice and 1/2 cup of cilantro. Serve over noodles/rice and garnish with cilantro and peanuts.

For FAST COOK:
Saute garlic with butter, until golden brown.
Then add the rest of the ingredients, make sure it’s mixed well! Cover and put on medium low until chicken is cooked through. Stirring every once in a while.
Once cooked, serve over noodles or rice, garnish with cilantro and peanuts!

rice thai
YUMMY TIP:
If you like nuts and cilantro, add a little to the batch while cooking! I liked a little more in the dinner than just the garnish!
Enjoy!!

Leave a comment