Micro-Baked Apples

Microbaked apples

Micro-baked Apples!

I was watching an episode of Rugrats with my kiddos,
(anyone remember that show? Seriously my favorite as a kid!)
They had ordered in baked apples and I thought hmm that sounds amazing! So I decided to oven bake some the other day, Verdict: They were okay but it took quite a while and on top of the cool down time.
I saw a picture on pintrest that gave me the idea of Microwaving the apples!
Which brought me to Micro-Baked Apples!

1 Gala Apple peeled(Mine was fairly small)
1 tsp Cinnamon
1/4 tsp cornstarch
1tsp Truvia Sweetener
(You can use regular sugar I just like to cut as many calories as I can)
1tsp Water

Shake the dry ingredients in zip-lock bag, next mix the water well in the bag.
Add peeled apples and do the shake, haha yes my kids and I made a dance of it!
I personally left a teeny tiny spot of the bag unzipped because I had this horror image of the bag exploding in my microwave I JUST cleaned! I cooked it for 3 minutes! Half way I turned the bag and I’m not sure if that matters but mine came out delicious!!
This healthy snack was only 97.7 calories! I’m going to try it without the cornstarch next time because that was where a lot of them came from and I kind of feel like the cornstarch wasn’t completely necessary!
If you try them let me know! I’m sure if your a raisin fan they would be delicious in it!

Leave a comment